Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015




Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

Article Navigation:
  • Photo
  • Mazda CX-3 - Car Review | Honest John
  • Video
  • RELATED PAGES
  • We see if the stylish Mazda CX-3 crossover is worth its premium price tag.

    The Mazda CX-3 has style and substance, and deserves consideration for anyone wanting a compact urban SUV. Here's hoping Mazda gets.

    Spoilt for choice: the Mazda CX-3 line-up has something for everyone.

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    There's a third seat belt, but it's a two-person seat regardless, especially because it subtly tips both outboard occupants toward the center of the seat. For those who live out in the wilds there is even an all-wheel drive variant on offer for some extra traction in poor conditions. Eight years later the company has a strong line-up of crossover, saloon, estate, roadster and hatchback models with a range of engines designed and engineered in house. Mazda has never made such a vehicle. The CX-3 is slightly wider than the supermini, although the wheelbase is identical.

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Mazda CX-3 first drive review

    Mazda goes Juke hunting with its Skyactiv-generation baby SUV, but the rapidly expanding segment has other rivals to keep in mind now too. It joins one of the fastest-growing segments of the new car market: Underneath, the CX-3 is largely based on the Mazda 2; even the dashboard is the same. The CX-3 is slightly wider than the supermini, although the wheelbase is identical.

    The styling really does help it stand out, especially at the front, and it's certainly nowhere near as awkward to look at as the Juke or Jeep Renegade. First impressions, then, are good. There was a choice of two different engines during our world-first preview drive, held at a demanding private test track about 75 miles south-west of Melbourne.

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    The first car we drove came with a 1. The diesel is relatively refined but lacked oomph when moving off from rest. Once you're on the move, though, it keeps up a comfortable pace without much effort, with decent in-gear flexibility and a broad spread of torque. The optional six-speed automatic gearbox changed down gears fairly intuitively for quick bursts of acceleration and overtakes. The little Mazda strikes a fair balance between nice steering feel and decent ride comfort over bumps, even on the large alloys of our test car.

    Next up was the 2. It certainly felt a lot quicker off the line than the diesel, even though it promises fuel economy of around 50mpg with the automatic gearbox. Road noise is a common bugbear of Mazdas, and, like its big brother, the CX-3 has its fair share, but after a short drive it's fair to say that refinement is average for the class rather than poor. The stability control was well sorted, even on a road covered in fine gravel, although when the ESC does step in the intervention felt a little abrupt.

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    The CX-3 has all the ingredients to succeed in the cut-throat world of crossovers. The design, sharp handling and frugal engines all make it worthy of consideration, and it should be a strong contender when it arrives in the UK next summer.

    Faced with a choice between the two engines, we'd say go with petrol power all the way, especially if you only plan to drive in town. The added sweetener is that the petrol CX-3 is more fun to drive, too. Please don't get a Don't they look awful to you? Beaky and under wheeled with that really horrid bit of metal over the rear door.

    They should be ashamed of themselves. If ever a company botched it's image and reputation it's them. Now the Cactus looks superb. The Mokka like a mini Merc and this Don't think I'd go that far I like the Cactus but don't know if I'd sink my own cash into one plus I'd be interested in checking out a x but the CX3 is my current favourite crossover.

    Mazda cx 3 reviews 2015

    Log in or register to post comments Will We drove two versions, both equipped with the six-speed automatic gearbox Boot volume is below average for the class, with litres of space Decent steering weight and good body control are welcome in this class Larger inch alloys mean the ride is less compliant than it could be Design looks sharp and sticks close to the original concept Part-time four-wheel drive system is a modified version of the one in the CX-5 Touchscreen infotainment system is slick and easy to use Tall roof means decent headroom up front; rear visibility isn't great Interior is identical to that of the Mazda 2.

    It looks smart, although plastics are hard The 1. Our Verdict Mazda CX Mazda CX-3 shares much with its Mazda 2 baby brother. First Drive Mazda CX-3 2. Mazda's limited-run version of its facelifted CX-3 shows improved refinement and technology, but doesn't live up to its dynamic name. Suzuki Swift Sport long-term review. The Japanese hot hatch is all grown up in terms of character, technology and Vastly more composed and better-controlled on a challenging road than a BMW 7 Series Ld long-term review.

    2018 Mazda CX-3 – Review and Road Test



    • Подписаться по RSSRSS
    • Поделиться VkontakteVkontakte
    • Поделиться на FacebookFacebook
    • Твитнуть!Twitter

    Leave a Reply

    Return to Top ▲TOP ▲